juste ceci

juste ceci… dans toute sa simplicité… accueillant ce qui est déjà… qui n’arrive pas… qui ne part jamais… et qui est même obscurcit par la quête…

Ainsi, nous nous rencontrons dans ce paradoxe d’apparents enseignements, retraites, formations et rassemblement, pour célébrer et explorer cette présence innommable que nous sommes. Au départ, nous observons cette tendance à mettre l’accent sur la myriade de pratiques développées par la tradition du yoga, et à nous concentrer sur des concepts tels que « non-dualité », « véritable nature », « conscience » ou « investigation du soi ou des autres ».

Mais toute cette activité mène éventuellement à un relâchement. Et ce qui se dévoile dans ce lâcher prise est ce qui a toujours été là, avant même que ne débute la quête, durant son intensité et après sa cessation. La tâche se révèle finalement être celle de céder à ce qui est sans mouvement, et dans cette immobilité reconnaître
juste ceci.

En s’abandonnant et en se déposant dans ce qui est à un tel point familier qu’il demeurait inaperçu au cours des pratiques de yoga du ressenti du corps et du souffle, du yoga nidra, et au cœur de tous ces dialogues, comme au cœur de la vie elle-même, nous nous retrouvons enfin tout simplement à plonger dans… juste ceci.

The Recognition of Our Own Heart

Dans cette traduction interprétative accompagnée d’un commentaire du Pratyabhijñahrdayam, l’un des textes fondateurs du shivaïsme du Cachemire, Joan Ruvinsky transmet toute la richesse et l’incandescence caractéristiques de cette tradition sans perdre de vue les 400 dernières années d’investigation philosophique, de révélation spirituelle et de recherche. À la fois œuvre poétique, manuel guide et livre d’art, The Recognition of Our Own Heart nous invite à la découverte de l’inconnu – à vivre directement, d’instant en instant, au cœur du mystère.

en savoir plus
commander

yoga méditatif

yoga de la voie sans voie / yoga du ressenti corporel / yoga du Cachemire.
Nommez-le tel que vous le voulez. Il s’agit d’une approche non-duelle du yoga proposant le mouvement tranquille, doux et non-volontaire comme un portail vers l’espace fondamental que nous sommes.

yoga nidra

Une technique méditative simple, centrée sur le corps, pratiquée tout en se reposant confortablement et qui invite à l’investigation de notre véritable nature.

en savoir plus
Tuesdays May 21, 28 and June 4, 11, 18, 25
Meditative Yoga 6:30 – 7:30 PM
Yoga Nidra 7:45 – 8:45 PM
Wednesdays May 22, 29 and June 5, 12, 19, 26
Yoga Nidra 10:00 – 11:00 AM
Meditative Yoga 11:15 – 12:15 PM

infolettre

Si vous souhaitez recevoir des courriels occasionnels de Pathless Yoga la voie sans voie contenant qui contiennent des informations sur les retraites à venir, de la poésie, des réflexions ou des liens vers des enseignements enregistrés.

recevoir l'infolettre

envoyer un message

just this

just this……in all its simplicity……welcoming what is here already……
not coming……not going……obscured even by seeking……

So we meet in the paradox of apparent teachings, retreats, trainings or gatherings, to celebrate and explore this nameless presence that we are. At first, there is the tendency to accentuate the myriad of practices the yoga tradition has developed, to focus on concepts like nondual, true nature, awareness, self-inquiry or other-inquiry.

But all this activity eventually leads us to a giving up. And in this surrender what is revealed is seen to be what has always been here, before the search began, during its full intensity and after its cessation. The task turns out to be ceding to stillness, and in that stillness the recognition of just this.

Falling back and resting in what is so familiar that it has been overlooked during all the body sensing yoga, during all the pranayama, all the yoga nidra and amidst all the dialogues, amidst life itself, we find our self simply sinking back into just this.

the recognition of our own heart

In this interpretive translation of and commentary on the Pratyabhijñahrdayam, one of the foundational texts of Kashmiri Shaivism, Joan Ruvinsky conveys the richness and incandescence so characteristic of the lineage without losing sight of the last 400 years of philosophical inquiry, spiritual revelation, and scholarship. Part poetry, part guidebook, part art, The Recognition of Our Own Heart invites you into discovery of the unknown — living directly, moment to moment, in the mystery.

meditative yoga

pathless yoga / body sensing / kashmir yoga
Call it what you will. It is a nondual approach to yoga offering quiet, gentle, non-volitional movement as a gateway to our inherent spaciousness.

yoga nidra

A simple, body-centered meditative technique practiced while resting comfortably, inviting inquiry into to one’s true nature.

autumn 2019 class schedule

tuesday: 
6:30 – 7:30  pmmeditative yoga
7:45 – 8:45 pmyoga nidra
  
wednesday: 
10 -11 amyoga nidra
11:30 – 12:30meditative yoga
  
thursday 
8-8:45 am*open sitting
  

12-week session begins September 17 at 5425 Park Ave.

TuesdaysMay 21, 28 and June 4, 11, 18, 25
Meditative Yoga6:30 – 7:30 PM
Yoga Nidra7:45 – 8:45 PM
WednesdayMay 21, 28 and June 4, 11, 18, 25
Meditative Yoga6:30 – 7:30 PM
Yoga Nidra7:45 – 8:45 PM

upcoming events

coming home: 3-day silent retreat
columbia mo        september 13-15

There is no practice that brings This, nothing that takes it away, and yet . . .  somehow we are called . . . this ever-present, changeless light calling itself home.

The retreat is full.

the recognition of our own heart:
a weekend adventure in practice and study

Montreal, QC          November 1-3

Columbia, MO        December 6-8

Tucson, AZ               January 10-12

Boise, ID                   March 2020

The study of a text is also the study of ourselves. The Pratyabhijñahrdayam will be used a springboard for introducing and discussing the non-dual philosophy of Self-recognition in Kashmir Shaivism. No experience with text study is necessary, simply an interest in understanding Consciousness in its play as ourselves.

pathless yoga newsletter

If you would like to receive occasional emails from Pathless Yoga with information about upcoming retreats,
or with poetry, musings or links to recorded teachings

send a message